Page not found. Shorter University Shorter University Athletic Hall of Fame

Shorter University Athletic Hall of Fame


Welcome to the Shorter University Athletic Hall of Fame website. Its mission is to honor those athletes that have made major contributions, individually, in at least one major sport and have helped bring recognition and prominence to the University. Shorter inducted its first Hall of Fame class during Alumni Weekend on April 19, 2002.

Shorter University Athletic Hall of Fame Members

Class of 2002

Bill Foster

Walt Attaway 

Ada-Belle Patrick Winthrop-King

Jimmy Chastain

Earle Driggers

Gordon Guin

John Maddox

Shirley Knighton

Lamar Wright

Robert Long

Sonny Skinner

Pam Wortham

Dominik Boettcher

Lydy Pinson

Ibriham Ibriham

Class of 2008

Hamp Alexander

Dr. Richard Cowan

Malin Edsand Evans

Joe Hackett

Tramaine Paul

Dwight Rainey

Vaughn Robbins

Rick Smith

Class of 2009

Randy Hawkins

Zane Holland

Dr. Jonas Jarvholm

Marie Mercer Lewis

J.J. Merritt

Melvyn Ottinger

Tammie Simpson

Andy Wade

Class of 2011

Lennie Acuff

Orville Adams

Glenny Cepeda

Gregory Horton

Leigh Anne Hunter

Mercedes Ramos Labra

James Oxford

Pete Summers

Larry Throgmorton

Dr. Harvey Murphy

View: Mobile | Desktop