Page not found. Shorter University Shorter University Athletics Staff Directory

Shorter University Athletics Staff Directory



Athletic Department Main Number:
(706) 233-7347
Athletic Department Fax:
(706) 233-7575
Mailing Address: 315 Shorter Ave. / Rome, Ga. 30165
Area Code and First 3 Numbers: (706) 233-


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Peterson Director of Athletics (706) 233-7469 bpeterson@shorter.edu
Rachel Rogers Senior Woman Administrator (706) 233-7641 rrogers@shorter.edu
Richard Cowan Sr. Associate AD / Compliance (706) 233-7207 rcowan@shorter.edu
Matt Green Sr. Associate AD / Compliance (706) 233-7468 mgreen@shorter.edu
Chad Warner Sr. Associate AD / Head Men's Bskt. Coach (706) 233-7343 cwarner@shorter.edu
Phil Jones Sr. Associate AD / Head Football Coach (706) 233-7209 pjones@shorter.edu
Vic Mitchell Sr. Associate AD / Head Women's Bskt. Coach (706) 233-7344 vmitchell@shorter.edu
Karen Allen Sports Information Director (706) 233-7966 kallen@shorter.edu
Garrett Hochstetler Director of Operations (706) 233-7920 ghochstetler@shorter.edu
Beth Gibbons Administrative Assistant (706) 233-7347 bgibbons@shorter.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Larry Head Baseball Coach (706) 233-7510 mlarry@shorter.edu
Lee Bryant Assistant Baseball Coach (706) 233-7510 dbryant@shorter.edu
Clint Harrison Assistant Baseball Coach (706) 233-7510 charrison@shorter.edu
Andy Henderson Assistant Baseball Coach (706) 233-7510 ahenderson@shorter.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Warner Sr. Associate AD / Head Men's Bskt. Coach (706) 233-7343 cwarner@shorter.edu
Tyler Murray Assistant Men's Basketball Coach (706) 233-7435 tmurray@shorter.edu
Tyler Watkins Assistant Men's Basketball Coach twatkins@shorter.edu
Mario Moore Assistant Men's Basketball Coach mmoore@shorter.edu
Charles Warner Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Vic Mitchell Sr. Associate AD / Head Women's Bskt. Coach (706) 233-7344 vmitchell@shorter.edu
Joanna Reitz Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (706) 233-7348 jreitz@shorter.edu
Kris Seigenthaler Women's Basketball Graduate Assistant kseigenthaler@shorter.edu
Emily Trew Women's Basketball Student Assistant
Moriah King Women's Basketball Team Manager
Megan Mitchell Women's Basketball Team Manager
Ali Witt Women's Basketball Team Manager

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Rachel Magness Head Cheerleading & Dance Coach (706) 409-7469 rmagness@shorter.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Phil Jones Sr. Associate AD / Head Football Coach (706) 233-7209 pjones@shorter.edu
Tim Mathis Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator (706) 233-7522 tmathis@shorter.edu
Nathan Burton Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Backs nburton@shorter.edu
Paul Pitts Recruiting Coordinator / Offensive Line (706) 233-7527 ppitts@shorter.edu
Zack Smith Video Coordinator / Outside Linebackers (706) 233-7412 zsmith@shorter.edu
Shawn Turner Academic Coordinator / Wide Receivers (706) 233-7429 sturner@shorter.edu
Nardis Walker Graduate Assistant
Garrett Hochstetler Graduate Assistant
Calvin Gibson Wide Receivers / Graduate Assistant
Russell Norton D-Line / Graduate Assistant rnorton@shorter.edu
Collin Wooddy Graduate Assistant cwooddy@shorter.edu
Jamey Rice Graduate Assistant jrice@shorter.edu
Taylor Bane Assistant Director of Football Operations

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Lane Pace Head Golf Coach (706) 233-7371 lpace@shorter.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jason Childs Head Men's Lacrosse Coach (706) 233-7779 jchilds@shorter.edu
Kevin Woods Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach (706) 233-7779 kwoods@shorter.edu
Daniel Ward Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach (706) 233-7779 dward@shorter.edu
Jon Athens Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach (706) 233-7779 jathens@shorter.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Brittni Dulaney Head Women's Lacrosse Coach (706) 233-7748 bdulaney@shorter.edu
Lexi King Graduate Assistant

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Paulo Neto Head Men's Soccer Coach (706) 233-7346 pneto@shorter.edu
Chris Riley Men's Soccer Graduate Assistant criley@shorter.edu
Luke Winter Men's Soccer Graduate Assistant lwinter@shorter.edu
Eric Bassler Goal Keeper Coach
David Roland Men's Soccer Chaplain

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Ben Birdsong Head Women's Soccer Coach (706) 233-7502 bbirdsong@shorter.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Al Thomas Head Softball Coach (706) 233-7376 athomas@shorter.edu
Jessica Sanders Assistant Coach jsanders@shorter.edu
Jessie Homesley Assistant Coach jhomesley@shorter.edu
Kacey Hawkshead Student Assistant

Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Orville Adams Head Tennis Coach (706) 233-7384 oadams@shorter.edu
Quincey Mason Assistant Coach qmason@shorter.edu

Track & Field / Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Byrd Director of Track & Field / Cross Country (706) 233-7449 sbyrd@shorter.edu
Rochelle Black Assistant Head Coach, Track & Field / Cross Country; Recruiting Coordinator (706) 233-7961 rblack@shorter.edu
Tom Saint Assistant Coach, Track & Field / Cross Country tsaint@shorter.edu
Martin Hernandez Assistant Coach, Track & Field / Cross Country (706) 233-7482 mhernandez@shorter.edu
Alan Quinn Assistant Coach, Track & Field / Cross Country (706) 233-7347 aquinn@shorter.edu
Nik Kay Assistant Coach, Track & Field / Cross Country (706) 233-7482 throwscoachkay@gmail.com
Piotr Witczak Assistant Coach, Track & Field / Cross Country (706) 233-7482 pwitczak@shorter.edu
David Byrd Track & Field and Cross Country Operations Manager (706) 233-7449 dbyrd@shorter.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Moseley Head Volleyball Coach (706) 233-7492 jmoseley@shorter.edu
Noel Carper Assistant Volleyball Coach (706) 233-7492 ncarper@shorter.edu
Caitlin Bodey Statistician
Kaitlin Fulwider Statistician

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Henson Head Wrestling Coach (706) 233-7788 jhenson@shorter.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
View: Mobile | Desktop