Page not found. Shorter University Shorter University Summer Camps

Shorter University Summer Camps



Click on the links below to access each camp's brochure and to get more information on one of Shorter University's premier summer camps and clinics:

Shorter University Cheer Camp

Information Coming Soon

For more information, contact coach Rachel Magness at rmagness@shorter.edu.

Shorter University Baseball Camp

Shorter University will host three sessions of summer camp for youngsters between the ages of 5 and 13. The camps are held Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 12 p.m. each day, rain or shine. Indoor facilities are available at the Winthrop-King Centre, located on campus. Brochure

Session 1: June 3-7

Session 2: June 10-14

Session 3: June 24-28

For more information, contact assistant coach Lee Bryant at dbryant@shorter.edu.

Shorter University Boys' Basketball Camp directed by Chad Warner

Shorter University head men's basketball coach Chad Warner will host one week of basketball camp for boys ages 4-14 at the Winthrop-King Centre from July 22-25.

Campers ages 4-8 will take part in Session 1 from 9 am until 12 pm. Session 1 costs $70 per camper.

Campers ages 9-14 will take part in Session 2, with camp activities taking place from 1 pm until 5 pm. The cost of Session 2 is $90.

Camp Brochure

For more information, email Chad Warner at cwarner@shorter.edu or call (706) 233-7343.

Vic Mitchell Girls' Basketball Camp at Shorter University

Team Camp: June 3-5

Individual Camp: June 17-20

Camp Brochure

For more information, contact Vic Mitchell at vmitchell@shorter.edu.

Shorter University Football Camps

Shorter will host a Youth Camp from June 10-13 and a Prospect Camp on June 29th. For information and to register visit http://abssprtscamps.com/sufootball

Team Option Camp will be held at the end of July. For more information please contact Tim Mathis at tmathis@shorter.edu or (706) 233-7522.

Shorter Football will host a Kids & Pros Youth Football Camp from June 17-20 featuring current Shorter University coaches and former National Football League (NFL) players. The camp will commence from 6 to 9 pm each day. You can register for the camp by clicking here.

Shorter Softball Summer Camps

Session 1

Kids Camp - skills development--hitting, throwing, fielding, base running, and game situations

    Ages: 6-14

    June 3-6: 8:30am-12:00pm

    $85 

Session 2

Pitching/Catching Camp - pitching or catching skills development -- must pick one or the other

    Ages: 6-14

    June 10-11: 9:00am-11:00am

    $50

 

Both sessions for $125

For more information, please contact Jessica Sanders at jsanders@shorter.edu.

Tennis Camps at Shorter University

Shorter University head tennis coach Orville Adams will direct four sessions of summer tennis camps at the Walt Attaway Tennis Complex on the campus of Shorter University. Each camp costs $120 and lasts from 9 am until 3 pm each day.

Session 1: June 3-6

Session 2: June 10-13

Session 3: June 17-20

Session 4: June 24-27

Multiple weeks and family discounts available.

Registration Form

Please contact Orville Adams by email at oadams@shorter.edu or by phone at (706) 233-7384 or (706) 331-0935

Southern Hawk Wrestling Camps

Information Coming Soon

For more information, click on the link above, visit www.southernhawkswrestling.com, or call (267) 307-8464.

Shorter Hawks Summer Soccer Camp

Men's Soccer will host two Brazilian Way Soccer Camps the week of May 28-31 in Rome and Calhoun. Camps are open to boys and girls, ages 5-14.

Cost: Ages 5-7 $70, Ages 8-14 $85

Additional information about the Rome Session can be Found here.

Additional information about the Calhoun Session can be found here.

Please contact Paulo Neto with any questions at pneto@shorter.edu or (706) 233-7346

Shorter Hawks Lacrosse Camp

Men's Lacrosse will host an overnight boys lacrosse camp, July 24-26, on the campus of Shorter University.

Ages: 5th Grade & Up

Cost: $275 if registered by July 15, $310 after July 15

Additonal information and registration can be found here

Please contact Jason Childs with any questions at jchilds@shorter.edu or (706) 233-7779

View: Mobile | Desktop